Cherry Blossoms on Campus - Healy Hall clock tower in background
Category: Alumni, University News

Title: Six McCourt Students and Alumni Named Presidential Management Fellows

Main Gate Seal & Healy Building

The McCourt School of Public Policy is excited to announce that the following six students and alumni were selected as Presidential Management Fellows for the class of 2020:

Ritika Iyer, MPP 2020
Hanna Schurman, MPP/IOMBA 2018
Kevin Seifert, MPP 2020
Bailey Sutton, MPP 2020
Elee Wakim, MPP 2020
Jacob Waxman, MPP-E 2020

The Presidential Management Fellows program (PMF) is a two-year, full-time paid government fellowship that is highly-competitive and selective. Out of approximately 4,900 applications, 402 applicants were selected as Finalists representing 61 different disciplines and 125 academic institutions. According to the U.S. Office of Personnel Management’s website, the program instills “a lasting bond as well as a spirit of public service, ultimately encouraging and leading to a career in the government.”