Category: Alumni, General News, Student Experience, University News

Title: Eight McCourters Selected for Prestigious Presidential Management Fellows Program

The McCourt School of Public Policy is excited to announce that the following eight students and alumni were selected as Presidential Management Fellows for the Class of 2021:

  • Gabrielle Crossnoe (MPP ‘21)
  • William Fotter (MPP ‘21)
  • Connor Harrison (MPP ‘19)
  • Kei Helm (MPP ‘21)
  • Eric LaRose (MSDSPP ‘21)
  • Rachel Leeds (MIDP ‘20)
  • Daniel McElwee (MPP ‘21)
  • Ethan Murray (MPP/JD ‘21)

The eight McCourters join a selective and prestigious group of finalists – out of 6,820 applicants only 551 applicants were selected as finalists.

“It is an incredible honor to be selected for this opportunity to pursue my passion for public service at the federal level,” says finalist Kei Helm (MPP ‘21).

The Presidential Management Fellows Program (PMF) is a two-year, full-time paid government fellowship that is highly competitive. The finalists will have the opportunity to interview for opportunities with their desired government agencies, and upon successful completion of the Fellowship, they are eligible to transition into full-time government positions.

“Participating in the PMF program seems like the perfect way to apply the public policy skills I have learned in my time at McCourt in a real-world setting as a public servant,” explains finalist William Fotter (MPP ‘21).

The program, according to the U.S. Office of Personnel Management’s website, instills “a lasting bond as well as a spirit of public service, ultimately encouraging and leading to a career in the government.”

“I have long desired to join the ranks of the quiet professionals that dedicate themselves to the betterment of our country,” says Ethan Murray (MPP/JD ‘21). “Becoming a Presidential Management Fellow—thanks in great part to McCourt—takes me a step closer to attaining that dream.”